Opportunities to get out in the hills are limited due to real life getting in the way for a couple of weeks at least, though I am looking forward to it…

Had a migraine at work today, including visual distortion in the peripheral vision of my left eye, very odd. Feeling a bit better now. Early night tonight.

Anyway, my birthday present has arrived earlier than expected. An Epson v600 scanner, which can handle medium format film, allowing me to digitise my own rather than pay £15+ per roll to have the lab do it. I thought I’d share a couple of shots from my first roll of Velvia. Exposure is still very much trial and error despite using my dSLR as a light meter, but I think the scanner will give me the impetus to really start shooting more film. Can’t imagine giving up my dSLR any time soon though…