One of my New Year resolutions was to wild camp once a month. Unfortunately, my new job has put an end to any hope of meeting that target. So today, in lieu of mountains, we visited the RSPB’s Vane Farm reserve, having joined the RSPB after seeing the excellent work they do at Loch Garten/Abernethy back in March.

So anyway, this new job affords me the luxury of being able to splurge a high end camera, but leaves me no time to use it. Sometimes, I think I’d be better off packing it in and joining the Ranger service or something, less money, but better quality of life.

Until then, I’m left admiring what this new camera is capable of…
You lose out in focal length moving to a full frame sensor, my 70-200mm really is now a 70-200mm, rather than 112-320mm. So less reach, but more cropability, if that’s a word…

Time for a 1.4x extender???

