I’ve been spending more and more time on the bike over the past year. I’ve been enjoying it immensely, getting out the house in the evenings and seeing and feeling the benefits of more regular exercise. Coming into winter, I was keen to ensure I could keep riding through the dark and cold nights. I invested heavily in new lights and clothes – not cheap, but the slow, steady weight loss has been more than worth the initial investment. I’d plateaued a bit after three too many Toblerone at Christmas, but I’m pleased to say I’m now down to 215lbs/97.5kg. I’m not finished yet, but it’s a damn sight better than 245lbs. I haven’t made any drastic dietary changes either and haven’t been counting calories. It’s amazing how much difference a small lifestyle change can make.

I initially said that I’d buy a new additional bike if/when I hit 15stone/210lbs/95.3kg, but realistically, I need to be lighter than that, so lets say 14st07lbs/203lbs/92kg. This is the stake in the ground. When I hit that target weight, I’m buying a new bike. 🙂